正确的驾驶姿势

驾驶赛车的坐姿角度与平时开家庭轿车的角度有很大区别。最主要的原因是由于赛车手需要使用背部大块的肌肉来更好的控制飞弛的赛车。不正确的赛车驾驶姿势是方向盘摆放位置过低,双臂过于伸直,如此的姿势会促使驾驶员只能利用小关节与小组肌肉来控制方向盘,这样的控制力和耐力会急剧下降。 下面我们列出达到良好的驾驶姿势的3点关键:

  • 方向盘高度: 方向盘中心轴应该对准锁骨中心。这个高度肯定比轿车方向盘高度要高很多,但是这样做会促使你利用到背部大块的更有力的肌肉,因此就能更好的控制赛车。
  • 与方向盘之间的距离:最简单的确定距离的方法是将双手放到方向盘上,位置10-2点,或3-9点,或8-4点的方位,在肩膀贴服在座椅侧翼的状态下,向前滑动滑轨,直至肘部弯曲角度达到90-100度为最佳。
  • 踏板的位置: 踏板位置因人而异,与方向盘高度和位置相比起来显得没有那么高的要求。唯一需要注意的是不要过于远,脚掌能操控踏板为佳。

*图片为BMW E30 M3知名的赛车手 Gustave, 请参照。

Proper race driving position

Race driver’s seating positions are quite different from the seating position we use in every day driving.  The main reason for this is so the driver can have full use of the larger muscles in their upper arms, shoulders & back to control their racecars.  A non-effective driving position is with the wheel low and/or with your arms stretched out as this uses the smaller twitchy muscles in your forearms, wrists & hands. Below we will cover 3 main points of a proper race driving position, which both our oZone & r3volution cockpits can achieve:

  • Steering Wheel Height:  The height of the center of the steering wheel should be near the base of your neck.  This is obviously much higher than our street cars, but it is imperative to engage the larger muscles of the upper arms, shoulders & back to have better control of your car.
  • Distance to Steering Wheel:  The easiest way to achieve the ideal distance from your steering wheel is to adjust your seat so that when you stretch your arms straight out your wrists lie across the top of the steering wheel.  Make sure your shoulders are touching the seat back.  Once you place your hands in the 10&2 or 9&3 positions on the wheel your elbows will be bent at an approximate 90-100 degrees which is ideal.
  • Distance to Pedals:  Not as important as the other two as this comes down to preference more than anything else, but make sure your legs are not too cramped or too stretched out  to effectively work your pedals.

*pictures are from Gustave’s renowned BMW E30 M3 site…if you dig E30 M3’s pop over to his site for some great info